Movie Review: Ninja Assassin

Rain and Sho Kosugi duke it out. Under fire.


I’m still writing reviews for The Other Paper in Columbus, and was privileged to review Ninja Assassin. Indies are more my kind of film, but Ninja Assassin was entertaining and well-made, for what it was. Sung Kang, my favorite actor, plays a small but memorable part.

The Korean pop star Rain played the lead. I have tremendous respect for his performance, especially the training regimen he underwent to play a ninja. I mean, he was hard as nails.

This Thanksgiving, I am thankful for many things. Movies, and the connection they have given me to my artisitc nature, are but one.

~ by elenastevenson on November 26, 2009.

3 Responses to “Movie Review: Ninja Assassin”

  1. so you recommend it? i guess i’ll check it out after all. thanks for the tip!

  2. Yes, bitter.sweet asian….it was not a deep movie that changed my life, but it was entertaining, with great visual effect. Thanks for checking in….

  3. yes rain earned my respect because of this movie. I don’t actually like him but he proved that he’s real action star in Ninja Assassin.

Leave a Reply

 
